31 Senior Colonels promoted to Brigadier

President Maithripala Sirisena, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces has promoted thirty-one Senior Colonels of the Sri Lanka Army to the rank of temporary Brigadier.

A communiqué issued by the Military Secretariat said the following Colonals have been promoted:

Colonel C.D Ranasinghe

Colonel K.G.M.S Fernando

Colonel S.P.A.I.M.B Samarakoon

Colonel H.M.H.N Herath

Colonel S.N.A Dissanayaka

Colonel W.M.R.W.W.H.J.B Wanigasekera

Colonel K.P.S Silva

Colonel W.B.W.M.R.S.P Aluwihare

Colonel E.A.D.P Edirisingha

Colonel U.P.R Weerakoon

Colonel K.A Samarasiri

Colonel N.P.A Gunawardena

Colonel L.C.R Jayasuriya

Colonel K.P.S.A Fernando

Colonel R.B Benjamin

Colonel S.R.B Aluvihare

Colonel W.P.A.D.W Nanayakkara

Colonel B.K.G.M.L Rodrigo

Colonel A.M Muttalib

Colonel M.G.W.W.W.M.C.B Wickramasinghe

Colonel I.H.M.T.H Senaratne

Colonel M.K.U.P Gunaratne

Colonel S.W.M Fernando

Colonel K.A.W.S Ratnayake

Colonel K.A.A Udaya Kumara

Colonel L.P.K.C Wijetunge

Colonel D.P Jayasinghe

Colonel E.A.P Ediriweera

Colonel R.W Ponnamperuma

Colonel A.S Wickramasena

Colonel D.L.S.U de Silva

Recommended For You

About the Author: Editor