Bullet Train: Railways to undertake DPR for 6 more high speed corridors!

Image Source : PTI
Bullet Train: Railways to conduct DPR for six new routes, Piyush Goyal said in Rajya Sabha.

Railway Minister Piyush Goyal today informed the Parliament that apart from the Mumbai-Ahmedabad Bullet Train project, the Indian Railways was going to undertake six more High-Speed Rail (HSR) corridors.

The Railway Minister also made it clear that at the moment, Mumbai-Ahmedabad High-Speed Rail Corridor is the only sanctioned High-Speed Rail Project, which is under execution with technical and financial assistance from Japan.

Railways has selected Delhi-Varanasi, Delhi-Ahmedabad, Mumbai-Nagpur, Mumbai-Hyderabad, Chennai-Mysore and Delhi -Amritsar for new Bullet Train routes.
Ministry of Railways has decided to undertake Detailed Project Report (DPR) for the following six High-Speed Rail (HSR) corridors:

Delhi -Varanasi
Delhi – Ahmedabad
Mumbai- Nagpur
Mumbai – Hyderabad
Chennai – Mysore
Delhi -Amritsar.
“The alignment for these corridors have yet not been finalized, as the DPR study is in progress,” the ministry said in a release based on the information given by the Minister of Railways and Commerce & Industry, Shri Piyush Goyal in a written reply to a question in Rajya Sabha today.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Editor