Curfew extended in Northern Province

The curfew currently imposed in the districts of Mannar, Vavuniya, Mullaitivu, Kilinochchi, and Jaffna in the Northern Province has been extended till 6.00 a.m. on Tuesday (24).

However, it will be re-imposed until further notice at 2.00 p.m. on the same day, the government announced.

Accordingly, the residents of these districts have been prohibited to leave their respective districts.

The travel ban will continue to be in effect until all those who visited and associated with the COVID-19 infected pastor who arrived from Switzerland recently.

The government has called on the people of the five districts to cooperate with these measures as they had been taken to safeguard people in the North from the novel coronavirus.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Editor